RIP Dave Brubeck

Blathering 504

I’ve heard Dave Brubeck’s music most of my life…although I didn’t know who he was until I was an adult.  Take 5 is a joy even on the millionth listen.

I watched the telecast the year he was awarded the Kennedy Center Honors and the smile on his face when he realized his sons were playing in the band just melted by heart. That was 2009 and he was already in his late 80s, but he looked great. He was 1 day shy of his 92nd birthday but I was still surprised by his death.

Watch the whole thing but to see Brubeck’s face when he realizes his four sons are playing for him, zoom forward to 3:24.

I know I’m a little late on this, but my internets were intermittent for about a week and it’s that super-busy time of year where I try to make everything happen.

View original post

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

